Browsing Tag

indie films

Film: Limang Dipang Tao, Poster and Trailer

Movies By December 2, 2012 Tags: , , , , , , , No Comments

Official Limang Dipang Tao – The Movie Poster.
Graphics and Layout by: Manix Abrera (of Kiko Machine and Philippine Daily Inquirer)
Content by: Pao Bobita

(c) Spuyep Productions 2012. an Eseng Cruz film.

Produced by: Ryan Cayabyab and Film Development Council of the Philippines
Cinematography by: Best Cinematographer Renato De Vera
Musical Scoring by: Krina Cayabyab and Armor Rapista
Editing by: Keith Flash Matienzo
Production Management and Casting by: Janellyn “Jha” Briones

Manila release: January 2013 in all SM Cinemas nationwide.

13 individuals, 13 lives.

Based on the song of “Maestro” Ryan Cayabyab entitled, “Limang Dipang Tao” (A Five-Long Queue of People), this film talks about different conflicts and realities of a Filipino individual. The jeepney route from Remedios (Manila) to Cubao (Quezon City), will show a splice of life of these individuals, as we take one day out of their busy lives. Witness what happens to each passenger, before and after their jeepney ride.


Sineng Pambansa National Film Festival 2 Nov 22-25, 2012

Movies By August 20, 2012 Tags: , , , , , , , 1 Comment

The second National Film Festival will be held on November 22-25, 2012 in Davao City.

Follow/Like the Facebook page of the Film Development Council of the Philippines for updates and more information :

Support local and independent films.


Cinemalaya 2012 Winners

Movies By August 2, 2012 Tags: , , , , No Comments

Here are the winners for the 8th Cinemalaya Independent Film Festival, held at the Cultural Center of the Philippines Main Theater last July 29.

Best Screenplay – Sigrid Andrea Bernardo (Paghihintay sa Bulong), Rody Vera (REquieme!), Jose Javier Reyes (Mga Mumunting Lihim)

Best Direction – Sheron Dayoc (As He Sleeps), Mes De Guzman (Diablo), Raymond Red (Kamera Obskura)

Special Jury Prize – Manenaya, REquieme!, Kamera Obskura

Best Film – Victor, Diablo, Posas

Audience Choice – Ruweda, Ang NawawalaBwakaw

Best Sound – Albert Michael Idioma (Aparisyon), Ditoy Aguila (Kalayaan)

Best Original Music Score – Mikey Amistoso, Jazz Nicolas, and Diego Mapa (Ang Nawawala), Diwa De Leon (Kamera Obskura)

Best Editing – John Wong and Rona Delos Reyes (The Animals), Vanessa De Leon (Mga Mumunting Lihim)

Best Production Design – Benjamin Payumo (Intoy Syokoy), Adolf Alix Jr. (Kalayaan)

Best Cinematography – Tristan Salas (Diablo), Albert Banzon (Kalayaan)

Best Performance of a Supporting Actor – Joross Gamboa (Intoy Syokoy), Art Acuna (Posas)

Best Performance of a Supporting Actress – Anita Linda (Sta. Nina), Best Performance of a Supporting Actress – Iza Calzado, Janice de Belen, Agot Isidro, Judy Ann Santos (Mga Mumunting Lihim)

Best Performance of an Actor – Kristoffer King (Oros), Eddie Garcia (Bwakaw)


Cinemalaya Goes UP 8 Schedule – Aug 1-14, 2012

Movies By August 1, 2012 Tags: , , , , , No Comments

CINEMALAYA GOES UP 8: Catch the films running on August 1, 3, 4, 6, 7, 11, 13, and 14 at UP Film Center’s CINE ADARNA

Good News! Moonleaf Tea Shop – Maginahawa is also selling Cinemalaya Goes UP 8 Tickets!

Cinemalaya 2012 Winners!

1. Best Screenplay – Sigrid Andrea Bernardo (Paghihintay sa Bulong)
2. Best Direction – Sheron Dayoc (As He Sleeps)
3. Special Jury Prize – Manenaya
4. Best Film – Victor
5. Audience Choice – Ruweda